You are here: Home >> ToThePoint >> GK - Indian Constitution

Indian Constitution To The Point

Sl. No.Question - ConstitutionAnswer
121. Who drafted the Preamble of the Indian Constitution? Jawaharlal Nehru
122. Who inaugurated the Parliament House of India? Lord Irwin (1927)
123. Who is known as the second law officer of India? Solicitor General of India
124. Who was the chairman of 13th finance commission? Dr Vijay Kelkar
125. Who was the first acting President of India? V. V. Giri
126. Who was the first Attorney General of India? M. C. Setalvad
127. Who was the first Chairman of Finance Commission? K. C. Neogy
128. Who was the first Solicitor General of India? V. Narahari Rao
129. Who was the legal advisor of the Constitutent Assembly? B. N. Rao
130. The Chief Election Commissioner of India holds office for a period of? 6 year or till the age of 65 years whichever is earlier
131. In which year was Tashkent Pact signed between India and Pakistan? 1966
132. The Sarkaria Commission was set up for the review of the relation between? The Centre and States
133. In which Schedule to the Constitution of India has the list of national languages been mentioned? 8th Schedule
134. The Speaker of the Lok Sabha votes only in case of? Tie
135. Parliament has power to legislate with respect to a matter in the State List provided? It is in the national interest
136. Article 24 of the Constitution prohibits employment of children in any factory below the age of? 14 years
137. Equal pay for equal work for both men and women is? A Fundamental Right
138. Which amendment of the Constitution reduced the voting age from 21 years to 18 years? 61st Constitutional Amendment Act, 1988
139. Which Parliamentary Standing Committee is concerned with the regularity of the expenditure of the government? Public Accounts Committee


Learn General Knowledge from our Android App on Google Playstore.

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC. Download Now

More Topics From Indian Constitution