You are here: Home >> ToThePoint >> GK - Indian Constitution

Indian Constitution To The Point

Sl. No.Question - ConstitutionAnswer
1. Who was the temporary President of the Constituent Assembly? Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha.
2. Who was the permanent President of the Constituent Assembly? Dr. Rajendra Prasad.
3. Who was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee? Dr. B. R. Ambedkar.
4. Who was the legal advisor of the Constituent Assembly? B. N. Rao.
5. How long the Constituent Assembly took to prepare the Indian Constitution, the largest in the world? 2 year 11 month and 18 days.
6. Indian Constitution was adopted by the Government of India on? 26 November 1949.
7. Indian Constitution was enforced by the Government of India on? 26 January 1950.
8. Part III (article 12 - 35) of the Constitution deals with? Fundamental Right.
9. Which article contains Right to freedom of speech? Article 19.
10. After which amendment Right to Property became a legal right? 44th Amendment.
11. Which Article describes the election of President? Article 55.
12. The term of the president is? 5 years.
13. Which Articel lays down the procedure for impeachment of the President? Article 61.
14. Who is the ex-officio chairman of the Council of States (Rajya Sabha)? Vice-President.
15. Who is the authority to decide any dispute in connection with the election of the President and the Vice-President? The Supreme Court of India.
16. Who gave advice to the Government of India upon legal matters? Attorney General of India.
17. Who is the authority to decide whether the introduced bill is a Money Bill or not? Speaker of the Lok Sabha.
18. Money Bill can be introduced only in the Lok Sabha, True or False? True.
19. A bill which is related with revenue and expenditure of the Government is called? Finance Bill.
20. The term of members of Rajya Sabha is? 6 years.


Learn General Knowledge from our Android App on Google Playstore.

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC. Download Now

More Topics From Indian Constitution