You are here: Home >> GK Quiz >> History Quiz Set No. 48

Online History Quiz Set No - 48

History questions have been taken from previous years questions paper of different competitive examinations such SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, CDS, NDA, State PSC, Railways, MAT, CAT, etc.

471) Who was the first Indian to receive Ramon Magsaysay Award?
A) Baba Amte
B) Jai Prakash Narain
C) Vinoba Bhave
D) Lal Bahadur Shastri

472) Who was the first Indian woman to win Miss Universe title in 1994?
A) Sushmita Sen
B) Aishwarya Rai
C) Lara Dutta
D) Priyanka Chopra

473) Who was the first Muslim President of Indian National Congress?
A) Badruddin Tyabji
B) M A Ansari
C) Hassan imam
D) Moulana Abul Kalam Azad

474) Who was the first recipient of the Dadasaheb Phalke Award?
A) Devika Rani Roerich
B) Satyajit Ray
C) Dilip Kumar
D) Raj Kapoor

475) Who was the first soldier of the Indian armed forces to be awarded Param Vir Chakra, the highest military award of India ?
A) Naik Jadu Nath Singh
B) Major Dhan Singh Thapa
C) Major Som Nath Sharma
D) Major Shaitan Singh

476) Who was the first Vijaynagar ruler to wrest the important fort of Goa from the Bahamanis?
A) Reva Raya II
B) Harihara I
C) Harihara II
D) Bukka I

477) Who was the founder of Forward Block political party?
A) Subhash Chandra Bose
B) Motilal Nehru
C) A. O. Hume
D) W. C. Banerjee

478) Who was the Governor General of India during the first war of Independence in 1857?
A) Lord Dalhousie
B) Lord Curzon
C) Lord Canning
D) Lord William Bentinck

479) Who was the Governor General of India when Indian National Congress was founded in 1885?
A) Lord Lytton
B) Lord Dufferin
C) Lord Canning
D) Lord William Bentinck

480) Who was the Governor General of India when Quit India movement was launched in 1942?
A) Lord Wavell
B) Lord Linlithgow
C) Lord William Bentinck
D) Lord Irwin